Girls' 880 Yd/800 Meter Relay in the PCL Meet

Year	Best Run this Specific Year	Runners	School	Record Holders in the PCL	School
2019	1: 50.50	Peyton Wurth Brenna Smith McKayla Maag Hannah Berheide	Kalida	Natalie Stechschulte Melissa Metzger Diana Smith Heather Kaverman	Fort Jennings

2020	No Track Meet Due to COVID
7.07.0	NO TIACK MEET DUE TO COVID

2021	1: 53.99	Kiersten Closson	Columbus Grove	Natalie Stechschulte	Fort Jennings
		Morgan Deffenbaugh		Melissa Metzger	
		Jaylen Sautter		Diana Smith	
		Brynn Fortman		Heather Kaverman	
2022	1: 54.17	Kaylyn Bockrath	Kalida	Natalie Stechschulte	Fort Jennings
		Meredith Bockrath		Melissa Metzger	
		Jordyn Vandemark		Diana Smith	
		Avrie Unverferth		Heather Kaverman	
2023	1: 50.37	Kaylyn Bockrath	Kalida	Natalie Stechschulte	Fort Jennings
		Kendal Krouse		Melissa Metzger	
		Lauren Laudick		Diana Smith	
		Avrie Unverferth		Heather Kaverman	

The girls' 880 yard/800 meter relay was first held in the PCL Track and Field Meet in 1972 with Ottawa-Glandorf winning and setting the initial record at 2 minutes, 4.5 seconds. The runners are unknown. The PCL record has been set or tied eight times since its beginning. The current record of 1 minute, 47.6 seconds is held by Fort Jennings and was set in 2000. The runners were Natalie Stechschulte, Melissa Metzger, Diana Smith and Heather Kaverman. This event was converted to a comparable length of 800 meters in 1980.